In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

Undoubtedly, a vigorous inclination for the usage of illegal drugs among sportsmen in distinct terrains has been witnessed in the prevailing epoch. Reasonably, the consumption of such lethal medications by athletes is just for enhancing their competencies to fulfill the greed for victory. Since this is an unethical gesture, thus this overwhelming utilization could be mitigated through regular dope tests and stringent legislation.

Though every professional player exhibits his best to bring up the glory, unfortunately the world recognizes winners only. As a result of this, the need of belongingness in the heart of their admirers and the thirst for earning name and fame put them upon less trodden path of steroid consumption. Sadly, for the accomplishment of their personal aspirations and heavy flow of monetary services they indulge themselves irrationally in the drug trap without considering the untoward circumstances of such undesirable acts. Moreover, lack of sportsmanship supports the consumption of offensive substances which do not allow individuals to realize the guilt for their unsocial and malicious acts. And how one can forget the death of well known "WWE Superstar Eddie Gerarro" in ring which was due to cardiac-arrest as a consequence of drug over dosage. By ill luck, he was into drugs for winning the world title.

Interestingly, the joint ventures of authorities and sports foundations can upgrade the bar of dope test which could be the impeccable measure to curb this menace. Adamantly, it is the liability of supremacy to instill the knowledge of untoward consequences associated with this methodology of improving performance among the players. Seemingly, acquainting them with the crucial aspects of interpersonal relationships with other players and also imparting knowledge regarding social behavior are conductive in maintaining the delicacy of sports environment. Furthermore, effective supervision and harsh punishments can lead them to the righteous-path as it would be biased to overlook the data published by "The Tribune" stating that International sports federations have passed law of lifetime ban in case breach of code of conduct during games is observed for drug consumption.

To conclude, although their are distinctive roots for the amalgamation of drugs and lethal performance increasing medicines with professional sports, still widespread implementation of strict rules can create topple the statics of drug consumers and can keep the essence of sports alive for upcoming centuries