Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries.

What are the advantages of disadvantages of this?

With the advent of globalisation world is becoming like a small village. Movement of goods & services and earners, where everyone is free to go any country and settled. Resulting a considerable number of retired people shifted to foregin countries from our country, during the decades. In this essay, I intend to eludicate the reason thereof phenomena, with outlining the pros and cons.

To begin with, with advent of technology, helped numerous people immigrate to other nations, for better infrastructure, facilities and earning. And in our culture generally where a joint family persist, these foregin national settlers tend to prefers live with their parents, so as to give them proper care, causing the phenomenal increase in retirees to settle at other places.

To begin with, while outlining the advantages, the better medical facilities at devloped countries is known to all, where the life expectancy is better. Secondly, In our country due to the population explosion, after 60years of age the retiree have not done any kind of job, due to the tough competetion and youth population, although at western countries they can not only get a well paid job, further the retirement age is more. So to help them to earn them and support the family and by inculcating to learn about the different job culture. Thus, helps them to make bussy, which automatically increase there age and make them happy.

The aforementioned points have its own importance, however on the other side of the view, by enlisting the disadvantages. First of all to settle in other environment is difficult for them, as in home countries they are familiarise with culture, traditions, rituals,beliefs as each coutries have its unique and different and that age reistance of change seldom occurs. Secondly, the respect they earn at home place is also dissolved and they have to start with intial stage, and at this age it is become difficult for them, causing them a feel of loneliness and they lived in a sole society. So there are negative aspects too which a person need to understand before settling

In conclusion it can be reiterated that it cannot be denied that every aspects have its two folds, while elobrating them carefully and analyse them as per own strength weekness, a retired person has to take decision.