Many students like to get involved in extra- curricular activities at university such as social clubs and sports. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is no doubt that extra-curricular activities play a crucial role in students’ development. In my opinion, students can reap quite a few benefits from these activities. I believe that participating in extracurricular activities is as important as what we do in the classroom. In this essay, I will describe my opinion.

Firstly, extracurricular activities can be more engaging and entertaining. These can provide us a chance to improve communication and leadership skills. Students can learn how to socialize and express their opinion and feel refreshed and reenergized. For instance, some of the international schools dedicated some of the periods for some extra curriculums such as quiz and storytelling, etc. Moreover, some activities such as sports or music can make students more innovating and help them to maintain a regular schedule, which can develop students' good habits such as to be diligent, punctual, and to rise early in the morning.

In addition to that, we have seen that studying in a school can mould students' characters. If youngsters participate any event, then they would get benefit from these because these activities cultivate students' creativity, learning ability, expressiveness and collaboration. For example, students become accustomed to coordinating with others after experiencing team works in school activities. These would help them to socialize with fellow students.

In conclusion, it vital to participating in extracurricular activities and is as important as attending academic class because these activities can develop students' wonderful habits, mould their characters, help them to foster various abilities and enhance their interest in academic study.