Many students spend hours a day using smartphones Why is this the case Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

THESEDAY, It is believed that children SHOULD NOT spend A LOT OF time ON using smartphones .

Although this idea is reasonable to some extent , i would argue that THEY COULD spend many hours on their smartphones .

On the one hand , I i am convinced that children should OWN THEIR smartphones and USE it everyday .

- Firstly , smartphones are extremely convenient for CHILDREN LEARNING / THE STUDYING OF CHILDREN. study of children . WHEN students need to find information or solve a problem BY USING SMARTPHONES TO HAVE ACCESS TO THE INTERNET, IT IS EASIER FOR STUDENT FIND WHAT THEY NEED BY PHONE THAN READING ALL OF TEXTBOOKS. - Secondly , RELATION can easily KEEP IN TOUCH/ STAY IN TOUCH/ REMAIN CONNECTION with their KIDS by callING TO ENSURE THAT THEY ARE SAFE .ACTUALLY/ HONESTLY, I OFTEN MAKE A CALL FOR MY YOUNGER BROTHER TO GUARANTEE HIS SAFENESS, EVEN THOUGH I AM ABLE TO REMAIN CONNECTION TO HIS TUTOR/ TEACHER/ PRINCIPAL TO ASK HIS ACADEMIC RESULT

• Body 2 : IT IS UNDERSTANDABLE WHY SOME PEOPLE AVOCATE + VING

On the other hand , PHONE ABUSE/ADDICTION CAUSE =DETRIMENTAL EFFECT ON EYES DISORDERS AS BLINDNESS, LOW VISION AND LEARNING PROCESS DISRUPTION.

=> RESTRICTING THE TIME OF USING THE PHONE OF THEIR CHILDREN.

- Firstly / ON TOP OF THAT/ FIRST OF ALL/ TO BEGIN WITH/ IN MORE DETAILS, children WOULD suffer many diseases of the eyes SUCH AS BLINDNESS, LOW VISION WHICH NEGATIVELY AFFECT ON the quality of life.. FOR EXAMPLE/ FOR INSTANCE/ IN FACT ,I SUFFER SHORT-SIGHTED AFTER CONSTANTLY USING THE PHONE FOR 5 YEARS. - Secondly/ FURTHERMORE/ ADDITIONALLY/ BESIDES/ MOREOVER/. Smartphones have many/ A VAST/ PLENTY OF/ A LARGE OF/ A DEAL OF/ VARIOUS/ DIVERSE/ DIFFERENT/ A WEALTH OF/ platformS of social media AND GAMES, THEREFORE, childrenl WOULD spend all of their time ON usING it AND FINALLY THE LEARNING IS DISRUPTED.

- Additionally , they ARE REDUCED THE ABILITY OF SOCIAL COMMUNICATION. THIS IS BECAUSE THEY ARE LACK OF PHYSICAL INTERACTIVE AMONG OTHER PEOPLE, WHICH SOLELY ARRIVES WHEN THEY COMMUNICATE DIRECTLY BY SPOKEN.