In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want To what extent should children have to follow rules Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples fr

People around the world follow different techniques to raise children. However, irrespective of the backgrounds, strict adherence to the guidelines prescribed by child psychologists and pedagogy experts are must. In this essay we will discuss various theories in popular with examples for knowing best upbringing methods.

Few Asian Countries, like India, are known for strict upbringing of children where certain values of tradition are passed down through generation. This is classic example of Authoritarian parenting, according to leading psychology author paige, where kids are disciplined in patriarchal style which is not conducive for millennial generations. That being said, they are not bad for teaching some moral values and inculcate good habits. In contrast, we have cognitive development model where certain liberties are allowed for cognitve growth as name suggests. In this school, till certain age, parents only guide their kids rather than mandating them to walk in certain path. It is true, mostly followed by western countries, there is positive growth in child analogical skills as boundaries are bit flexible. Whereas, one should be careful as kids often try to cross their limits.

Finally we have another theory known as Affectionate parenting, suggested by Christopher Sara, which has cross techniques of both approaches. For instance, a toddler who has no interest in going to regular convents will be encouraged to take home tutoring. Thus along by side of learning, considerate importance given to child request. Similarly, proponents of this method, argue that kids and parents being affectionate to each other is secret of raising healthy adult. Another significant aspect is, rules and regulations are framed in more democratic approach unlike totalitarian nurturing. In other words, children has a say on rules imposed on them. As surprising it seems, this formula is now being implemented all around world.

In a nutshell, for brilliant career of our kids, modus operandi should be intermediary approach. In this manner, child will be following only those rules which make them good citizen and not a person who has tendency of sociopath. Afterall, today's children are tomorrow citizen's.