Education from preschool through university should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students To what extent do you agree or disagree

Controversy related to financial liability of education from pre-school to university is always point of contention to politicians and bureaucrats. Though I am a supporter of free education to all, my concern does not agree with the statement in-total. Ofcourse, right to education is fundamental and government is responsible for free and quality education. However, it should be limited to only primary and preschool classes, rather than extending support all the way to university. In this essay, we will ascertain some issues related to the argument and arrive for valid conclusion.

First of all, economical burden created by unpaid academic service, hampers goverment sustainable overall development. Certainly, for countries like India, heavy population is challenging factor for providing absolutely free education, which is impractical. On the other hand, teaching resources like educators, staff,library cannot be uniformly distributed. Hence, academicians recommend providing basic education for free and use merit system to continue the service at later stages. Educational policy in United Kingdom is noteworthy, where it fits the above discussed example and successful in bringing young talents. Several other European countries are also following same methods and thus achieving desirable targets.

Furthermore, costs in university studies is at exponential rate in comparision to primary and secondary schools. Professional degrees like Medicine requires high maintenance labs and technicians where reasonable support from interested applicants is must. In addition, concentrated inflow of money to one exclusive sector will bring mismanagement in other fields like health industry. Present scenario is worth mentioning of how governments slowly redirecting various bodies under privatisation. This being the case, it's hard to expect from officials for fiscal policies dedicating entirely for education. Ofcourse, low literacy rate can be tackled by announcing incentives for joining schools.However, bachelors degree and upper education should be provided solely on basis of rank. Thus sincere and quality students will be encouraged without any problem.

In conclusion, free education to all is not advisable, unless prior budget is allocated to it. Surely, developed countries have better infrastructure but not suitable to other nations. Hence, it is always better to have sustainable support to all sectors by providing reasonable funds to academic institutions.