many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and using the internet to socialize with others. this can lead to a number of dangerous sitiations which can be threatening for children.

what problems do children face when going online without parental supervision?

how can these problems be solved?

Two days, I read an article about the negative impacts of uncontrolled online access on children. This essay will discuss the problems with such an online connection and suggest possible solutions to them.

The first problem is the high possibility for children to encounter abusers in the social networking. At young ages, people hardly distinguish an abuser from an adequate internet user since they have little experience in it. Therefore, many abusers take an advantage of the Internet and trick children for illegal actions. Another trouble for young children having an uncontrolled connection to the internet is that they are exposed to prohibited content. Many websites publish violent images and videos of crimes, which may spoil their view of the world as well as encourage them to break the law. In addition to those images, children can open porno sites and be misled about the healthy relationship with the opposite gender.

A possible solution to the problem with internet offenders is for parents to regularly check the online friends of their children. If they do this, abusers will have no opportunity to seduce the youth. To deal with prohibited images and videos, parents could limit the range of websites by setting a special mode in the browser for young children. This mode will block IP-addresses with inadequate content so parents could protect the psychology of their children. For example, the Google chrome offers modes both for parents and children protected by password.

In conclusion, the internet poses many threats to young people, but to make it safer parents need to take actions, including taking control of the acquaintances online and restricting the access to dangerous websites. A safe internet is possible if parents take control of what their children see online