many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and using the internet to socialize with others. this can lead to a number of dangerous sitiations which can be threatening for children.

what problems do children face when going online without parental supervision?

how can these problems be solved?

Two days, I read an article about the negative impacts of uncontrolled online access to children. The author said that apart from many advantages, online communication, which is becoming widespread, is posing a number of threats to children provided that their parents are careless to them. In the following two paragraphs, this essay will discuss the problems with such an online connection and suggest possible solutions.

The first problem is a high possibility for children to encounter abusers in social networking. At young ages, people hardly distinguish abusers from adequate internet users because they have little experience in it. Therefore, many abusers take an advantage of it and trick children for illegal actions. Another trouble for young children having limitless access to the internet is that they are exposure to prohibited content. Many websites publish violent images and videos of crime scenes, which may damage their view of the world as well as encourage them to break the law. Besides that content, children can open porn sites and get misled about the healthy relationship with the opposite gender.

A possible solution to the problem with internet abusers is for parents to regularly check all online friends of their children for any sign of seduction. If they do so, children will have a more reliable environment in the Internet. For instance, in Karaganda city, teachers recommend parents to check the friends of their children and spot elder people. To deal with forbidden images and videos, parents could restrict these websites by enabling advanced modes in browsers. This mode will block IP-addresses with abnormal content for children. For example, Google Chrome, which is the most popular browser worldwide, offers various modes, which are protected by long passwords, both for parents and children.

In conclusion, the internet is definitely posing serious threats to young people, but, to make it safer, parents should take steps to decrease these dangers, such as regularly checking online acquaintances of their children for any sign of sexual harassment and restricting access to dangerous websites.