Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad?

These days, there is an unending debate among people about imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In my opinion, it is good to imitate if a celebrity has good reputation off-screen as well. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

To begin, there are abundant reasons why imitating celebrities in sports and movies is a good thing. One of them is that young generation gets inspiration from celebrities. For example, if a child makes a footballer his role model and works hard to become a footballer then footballer is an inspirational personality for him. Furthermore, it is irrefutable that teens get motivation from them.

On the other hand, those who argue against imitating celebrities in sports and movies, have a different view and say that it can actually a bad thing. Firstly, it is claimed that if a celebrity has immoral reputation then people get influenced negatively. For instance, recently, a movie celebrity found in carrying illegal weapons. Therefore, following such people is harmful. In addition, there are concerns about wasting productive time by just watching them on TV and doing nothing.

As mentioned in aforementioned paragraphs, there are strong arguments on both sides of the case. In my personal opinion, imitating celebrities in sports and movies is good.