Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Youngsters tend to take up better career opportunities in frequent time. This essay will outline the possible causes for frequent job switches, merits and demerits associated with this tendency and later present the facts conclusively.

Out of all possible causes, first and foremost is low pay scale and low annual incentives. As no one is amateur and working only to earn money. So, It has been analysed in one survey that 90% of people will change their jobs, If they would be offered high pay scale. Another possible factor of discontentment with their jobs is problem with their managers and leads at workplace, which disturb an individual's mental peace. Moreover, there are some group of people who change their jobs because they think that they are seeking constant learning over the time and desire to learn new technologies encourages them to change their jobs.

However, switching jobs brings not only monetary benefits to an individual worker but also provide opportunities and exposures to learn other technologies of their respective fields. Eventually, these factors add contentment towards their jobs and make them feel prosperous. On the other hand, frequent job change brings multifarious challenges in one's life. For example, adaptability to new workplace environment also impacts an individual's daily productivity. At new job high expectation from lateral hire creates a pressure to achieve goals and sometimes It has been seen that they end up feeling stressed.

To recapitulate, aforementioned reasons clearly shows that satisfaction with current job is foremost priority to have an inner mental peace. Though regular job change add extra challenges in an individual's work life but I think that those can be tackled and the benefits with respect to one's career growth can not be ignored over disadvantages.