For many young people today, shopping is their favorite free time activity.

Why do you think this has happened? Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time.

In recent times,due to increase of modernization people approach towards hobbies has changed drastically, especially among young people. At present shopping has become a favorite pass time. According to me, I believe this kind of activity is total a waste of time unless it is for an important occasion.

A recent study has shown that 95% of the shoppers end up shopping due to constant advertisement of enormous products on television, newspapers and even by SMS on their mobile phones. Therefore this results in curiosity among adolescent to at least visit the store and spend some time in trying out various options. Moreover, due to emerging of shopping malls being the one stop for all brands made more and more people inclined to visit the shopping centers. Furthermore, youngsters consider these malls more of like recreational place to meet their friends and closed once as they conduct attractive shows and challenging activities.

Parents and government can combined bring some positive attributes among young people. Firstly, parents should spend adequate time with their children and find out what interest them most and encourage them in learning that activity, weather it is a sport, dance or music. Similarly, government must impose a policy for younger generation to serve the older and needy people once a month. These charities enable positive outlook for teenager and teach them how effective time is.

Therefore, to conclude though the younger people try and opt shopping as their pass time, it is responsibility of parents and government to make them realize the importance of time and its utilization.