Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is this the case? Is it a negative or positive development?

These days people are spending huge amount of money on wedding occassions. The are numerous factors which leads motivate or forces people to spend money lavisly on one day function. While people many have reasons for this expenditure but I assert that it will have detrimental effects on both individuals and society as a whole.

Pitching into the first area of discussion, the predominant reason for this excess expenditure is show off to the society. Marriage functions nowadays are displaying the social status of the person and their financial strength. For example the trend of having destination wedding is becoming popular among youngsters they take their family and friends to the different location for celebrating their special day. The choice of destination certainly depends upon the marriage budget and catches peoples attention. Apart form this, everyone wants to keep the memory of their wedding alive and the best way to capture the moment is to have video and picture. Because of this emotional and social reasons individuals are becoming extravagant while planning their wedding budget.

However, it is not at all a wiser choice to spend excess amount on wedding functions rather it will be better to nest the money for future needs. It will be wise to plough the money for many other important thing like for providing proper education and quality life to the childrens. Moreover, many people are not economically sound to spend huge amount on single day function. Many times they feel neglected and not considered part of the community. Therefore, putting huge sum of money on marriage ultimately causing adverse effects in many ways.

In conclusion, unequivocally expenditure on marriages and have bigger celebration is becoming increasingly popular in present than the previous years, but it will harms to the masses and better to save the money for further needs