Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

These days masses opt to buy ready made food rather than cooking their meals at home. Although purchasing packed food has various merits , but its excess consumption cause many detrimental effects on the human body.This essay will discuss on both the benefit and drawbacks of buying ready made food.

The predominant advantage of purchasing ready made food is time saving. In modern era, inflation is growing at an increasing rate, so both male and female are working in order to provide proper living standard to their offspring's. Because of job, both have busy work schedule which do not allow them to have leisure time of cooking. Consequently they are running their life smoothly by consuming ready made dishes. Additionally, this trend is also providing the employment opportunities to many people as the number of food outlet are mushrooming like any thing from the past few years.

On the other hand, as every coin has two sides, same is with change also. Their adverse effects on the health of the people. Home made food is rich in many healthy ingredients which is lacking in purchased food, as they many preservatives are added in food which we purchase from the hotels or the restaurants. It is scientifically proven the, due to intake of only ready made food many diseases are caused because it contain excess oil and species. Apart from this, another demerit of choosing ready made food is break down of families. In yester years mother use to prepare the cook with love and whole family sit and eat together with harmony, but now every individual is buying according to their own taste.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that people are preferring to consume ready made food because it saves time and allow them to work for extra hours. Youngsters are also able to find jobs in food industries because of this trend, but its various negative ramifications on health and family cannot be overlooked.