Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women?
i am utterly agree with the statement that men do most of the high level-jobs. I belive that this is because of their intelligence level and the skills they
possess. However, i don't agree with option suggested above that there should be a reservation for womens for these jobs. Because i am entirely against reservation
systmem and oppose openly. I belive that reservation is not the right way to bring the equality. There are plenty of options available which can be reinforced to
bring the equality in high-level jobs. I sharing few points underneath to support my opinion on this.
Firstly, i would like to mention that gender base reserversation is not at helpful. This may lead to dissatisfaction among men employess and it is also possible
that derserving candidate loose the chanse because of reservation. Every post whether it is highl lever or low level should be filled on the basis of skills and
knowlege of the candidiate. This will help candidate to perform the job smoothly and error free. If the post is filled on the basis of reservation candidate may
not be the right because he/she is not selected on his skill and their selection is based on reservation.
Secondaly, there is one more negative consequence of this process. This may create a comfort among women that they don't need to do hard for getting a job because
that would be bases on reservation and they can easily grab the job just because of their gender. This type of comfort zone is not appreciable and women should focus
on hard working to get the equality in high-level jobs.
I would like to concluse and say there should not be any gender base reservation for any job. Every gender should encouraged to work hard to get the high level
jobs. Reservation is not the only solution for this.