Modern communications mean that it is no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Technology has been growing rapidly and communication has taken many new forms. Even a person staying far away can be reached in no matter of time. So of the new communication means include email, social sites, cellular mobiles, fax machines. However, in my opinion letter do hold a special place and are not something, which can become obsolete.

Newer age technology communication has definitely changed our life style, to a large extent. The change being more towards doing good, with descend of cellular mobiles, it has become easier and convenient, to be in touch with the loved ones. Although people stay in different countries or even continents, for that matter, they can talk to each other at a much lower price. More over with the advent of social networking has taken communications to a next level. We can make friends across the borders. This brought the world together in many ways. Be it technology, political or social happening, it is quickly conveyed to the whole world with a single click. It brings people quickly together for a good cause. Modern communication has been playing a key role in globalization.

However, there is always another side to a coin. This lightening fast connectivity have also shown daemonous face at times. Fake and misleading news also spread like a wild fire, with no control. Many times, social agitations had taken place leading to the loss of public property.

Letters in the other hand are very efficient means of communications. They still hold a very high position in the society. Letters are the most sought out means for any official communications. In Indian government, any communication, which is of high importance, is still sent in form of a letter. Even when it comes down to personal things, letter effectively conveys the message. In this busy life, if someone puts down a pen on a paper and writes to a person, it shows how important or special the other person is, to him. Any special feelings, when conveyed in a letter remain for long in one’s memory and are treasured. To sum it up, letter can never be replaced and have their own importance.