More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, people are able to know about the world by just a tap on a phone as there are various platforms allowed to share news all around the world such as newspapers, news channels and online bulletins. Some of the facts argue that photographs on those media platforms are morphed images. However, some people do not agree with this notion. According to my opinion, photographs are not trustworthy at some point as they are not completely reliable sources. This essay shall analyze both views and will provide appropriate evidence for it.

Needless to say, photographs in the news bulletin or news channels make the news interesting for the readers. First and foremost, people can understand the news by just looking at images and it makes it interesting so people would love to read news with enthusiasm. For example, If there is news about any award show or any other important function then people would prefer to see the images rather than reading about that. Along with that, eye-capturing images make perfect sense to articles as people tend to remember graphics or visuals more than any sesquipedalian articles.

On the other hand, Due to the evolution of technology, there is a variety of software available that can distort the images and can lead to misleading news. For example, Photoshop and Illustrator are the software that allows modification of the images and people can misuse this software. On top of that, there are several scenarios to be considered that can justify this notion that a picture can be fake to be considered as evidence. For instance, using online tools to create fake pictures is so easy and people should not completely rely on the images because there is no guarantee of authenticity.

To conclude, Images can make articles interesting enough to attract readers and can be used as proof of evidence. However, people should not blindly follow the images as it is not reliable and cannot assure genuineness.