Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

In this contemporary era, people are keen on listening to distinct genres of music such as, classical, rock, jazz and pop. Many of the individuals have a tenet that music is a medium of connecting with the various cultures as well as ages. I affirmatively agree with this notion that music mitigates cultural differences.

Needless to say, music helps in various ways to connect with the world. One of the integral and indispensable facts of this statement is that to understand music, there is no need of understanding language. People tend to listen to a plethora of music regardless of its knowledge of the lyrics. They are able to know about the new cultures as the majority of the melodies represent the culture itself. Another major factor behind assertion is that for any good music, there is no need for any extra interpretation as music can be felt by heart only. Music can convey the numerous emotions of joy, sorrow and disappointment. For example, When a person is listening to any instrumental melody then there would not be lyrics in the song. However, the person would be able to connect to the music and would be able to understand the perception behind that music.

In addition, music has become the source of escaping the frenetic routines of daily lives. Whenever people feel sad or have a hard time in their life, music therapy is helpful for them as it would give them new impetus to their life. For instance, It is proven by one study that many therapists believe that music can be the only medicine that can help a person to overcome the hardest phase of life. On top of that, inspirational music can help individuals to obtain motivation in order to complete some of the difficult tasks as they are able to stimulate positive vibes. For example, It is scientifically proven that good music is one of the reasons to boost up the serotonin hormone that stabilizes mood, emotion and happiness in humans.

To conclude, it is conspicuous that music is beneficial to the humankind. It symbolizes harmony and reflects humanity which may develop unwind connections between different cultures and people.