More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is universally acknowledge that; today’s fast paced life-style is adversely effecting individuals health and diseases are resistant to the latest medical practice. Although, it is thought by many that we must get back to old herbal remedies. This essay will deeply analyze why solution of modern ailments is entirely necessary with old methods.

Firstly, many advocate that new diseases are associated with sedentary life-style. Many modern medicines are not effective and could be solely resolved by altering daily-routine rather than adding ancient herbal remedies. People remains confine to their daily chores and unable to spare time for physical activities in order to remain healthy. A succinate example proclaiming this; obesity is one of the most contentious concern encountered with sedentary life-style, to get rid of excess body fat rigorous activities are more effective solution to reverse this. If normal healthy routine including healthy diet and exercise is adopted, then these health problems can be resolved, but I presume that this does not suffice the whole cause.

One the other hand, effectiveness of modern cure for today’s ailments is debatable and opting traditional herbal remedies are completely imperative. As these practices are testified and run from generations to generations, there is no denying in their efficacy, leaving negligible side effects to the body and effective for any age-group. For instance, In USA, medical professionals are prescribing traditional medicines to most of their patients suffering from weight gain due to tiring and tedious life-style with no room for exercise, and the results were quite effective when compared with solutions available these days. Overall, with modern practices only life style modifications are not enough to extirpate these problems and old harmless therapy is also necessary.

To conclude, health issues are arising with desk-bound routine and not relieving with modern drugs or routine changes. I completely agree that we should bring back old traditional drug therapy.