More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicines should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

Numerous individuals suffered with the modern way of living and the advance prescriptions are not enough to take care. It has argued by a significant number of individuals that re introduction of the traditional medicines must be promoted. In my opinion, I disagree because traditional pills are slow in treatment as compared with chemical tablets, however, modern medicines are more reliable and some precautions can save the people from suffering.

On the one hand, in today’s lifestyle the stress related to work and pollution from traffic is very common in the society, which force an individual to take these chemical pills to recover faster from stress and unhygienic air. But in sometimes the human body is getting resistant to such medicines after taking them again and again. Consequently, failure of modern pills to cure the infection. Hence, control in intake and proper prescribed medicines from doctors can save people from getting resistant to infections of modern life style.

On the other hand, traditional medicines are naturally made and their action towards infection is always on broader scale. These pills are slow in response against infections and the repair methods are poor against diseases. Traditional medicines are not specific against health problems. For example, medicine for headache and body pain is common, therefore treating the individual with both the pains may take more time while treating with such medicines.

In conclusion, although there are drawbacks of advance medicines, certain precautions can eliminate such negatives. But using homemade remedies can take longer time to recover patients, thus I believe that we should not encourage traditional medicines.