More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information. Therefore, there is no need to print books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world people have different views that whether acquiring knowledge from textual material, such as journals and books is beneficial or not as compared to using laptops or iPads. While in some ways getting information from printed media augments some abilities, I entirely agree with the thought of using computers and similar devices to save the environment and increase accessibility to the readers.

To commence with, there are various causative factors that why a section of society considers electronic media like desktops and tablets more proficient in obtaining information. Primarily, using electric devices for learning will save the planet from global warming. When there will be less consumption of paper-based material by readers and manufacturers, this will dramatically impact in deforestation and less industrial waste, such as less cutting of trees and using less paper. In contrast, owing to the difficulty in handling bulky books and taking care of them, the e-books are easy to access and the tools available in the applications to read also offer a variety of help in searching or adding notes and they are quite helpful in saving a lot of time, such as using Kindle, a device mainly used for reading books. Apparently, laptops not only increase efficacy but also efficiency in managing time and learning.

Furthermore, there is no denying fact that due to lack of financial resources many learners are not able to achieve their desired goal. While seeking information the hefty prices of printed books or magazines hinder these aspirants to reach their aim, so they have to compromise with the situation resulting in low scores. Thus, they get indulged in developing ill habits, for instance, cheating and stealing. On the contrary, under a variety of government aids or schemes, they can take the best benefit from the computers with the internet in gaining knowledge with some free online e-books as well as useful content available on the internet such as on YouTube, Google books and many others. Hence, computers play an indispensable role in shaping the career of students and stand them in good stead as far as augmenting prosperity and excellence are concerned.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that although there are a few benefits of getting information from printed textbooks, magazines and newspapers, with the ubiquity of the internet and the surge in the usage of electric devices and computers, they are superseding the use of printed material to a great extent.