Thanks to low-cost airlines, many people can travel abroad. What advantages and disadvantages do tourists bring to the countries they visit?

In today’s competitive world, economical air flights have made international travel convenient for the masses with long haul flights. Although there are numerous merits for encouraging affordable air carriers to travel internationally, the demerits cannot be overlooked and both aspects will be discussed explicitly in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, there are myriad of benefits of introducing the cheaper airbuses to explore the world. Primarily, as tourism has become a major industry to generate revenue, the government is encouraging airline companies to reduce airfares for luring more and more customers and accumulating foreign currency for the betterment of a country. In recent years, for instance, Boeing U.S. has done a massive production of budgeted aeroplanes, not only to generate business but also to stay head amidst the intensifying competition. Furthermore, even though low-cost airlines provide great leverages in terms of discounted prices and promotions, the safety of the passengers is never compromised. Besides, one can earn more profit, provided the flight is booked in advance. Hence, the concept of cost-effective aviation services inevitably plays a pivotal role in simplifying the air travel of people globally.

However, even if there are very promising positives of the low-cost air carriers, the negatives of using them cannot be ignored. First of all, although the reasonably priced airlines will bring the influx of tourists benefitting the economy, this will also cause environmental issues, such as the usage of plastic and filth everywhere at the beautiful tourist locations. Moreover, as these airlines provide attractive discounts to the people, they get easily trapped despite being unaware of hidden charges as well as baggage restrictions. Air Asia, for instance, is a budget airline, however, they have several categories and rules for as handbag, baby bag and personal item and if there is a discrepancy they are ready to charge the passenger without any delay. Thus, people have to be careful while travelling by these affordable air companies.

In conclusion, even though cheap airfare has made travel more possible for budget-conscious individuals that do not mean it seems quite convenient as it appears. Nevertheless, if the government and low-cost aviation organisations collaborate effectively to provide ease to the pocket of the customer and relaxation in the rules, the aviation business and economy of that country will thrive at the pinnacle.