More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Popular brands of items are now all the rage, due to the increasing number of consumers. The essay believes that the main reasons for that depend on the good strategies of advertising and marketing of those firms, as well as the attitudes of people who want to show off. I personally think this development is negative for some reasons.

The factors that affect people on buying items from prominent brands are obviously the appealing advertisement and the purpose of the customers. By good methods such as uploading attractive contents and pictures on social medias, utilizing famous artists promoting their products, it is not difficult for those brands to draw the attention of consumers. Furthermore, it is also relied on the desire and the purpose of those buyers. Obviously, a person owning well-known clothes and cars can receive compliments and admiration from others. Those satisfactory effects can impact strongly on the sentiments of individuals. Hence, people gradually feel the need of collecting famous products to be acknowledged.

In my perspective, this condition will be detrimental to those consumers in the long-term period for some reasons. Firstly, people are affected by the crowd effect. It is witnessed that most of the sought-after items are expensive. However, many buyers still accept the excessive prices, which they cannot always afford it. Secondly, this trend can cause other brands which are not prevalent enough to the verge of shutdown. As a result, this can create the unbalance in the market and be harmful for the national economy.

In conclusion, due to the marketing and people’s attitudes, the number of people outrageously buying famous products is increasing. Unfortunately, it is considered a negative effect, since it is one of the reasons why consumers undergo money loss and other companies are at risk of shutting down. In my predictions, this trend is likely to expand and not a good sign for the community.