More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, obesity is one of the significant problems across the globe. Especially in developed countries, a sea change has been witnessed on the children's food culture. Because of this problem, there are some inevitable consequences and causes which would be explained in this essay.

To begin with the causes for overweight, lack of physical activity is one of the predominant reasons for children to get obese at a young age itself. Because of this digital world, most of the children are getting addicted to online games through computers or gaming stations. Particularly in wealthy countries, almost every home does have at least a play station or an Ipad. As a result, they prefer these virtual games over any physical activity games. For instance, America is one of the wealthiest countries around the world. This nation is on the list of top 10 countries with high percentage of obese children.

Lack of awareness about healthy food culture is one of the significant reasons for this problem. Especially, fast food and deep fried items are the pivotal reasons for overweight. Most of the people in developed countries are spending huge fortunes on the branded food outlets like kfc, burger king etc. Thus, end up being overweight.

There are many inevitable effects due to the obesity problem. First and foremost, younger generations should be protected from these problems so that they can change their nation's fortune. Being overweight at a young age would lead to an unhealthy lifestyle.

To conclude, it is high time for everyone to consume healthy food habits. Also, the government can ban or reduce fast food outlets so that their people can have a good healthy life.