More people are spending their free time watching movies? Why? Good or bad.

One of the latest trends is that people tend to watch films at their spare time rather than do any other activities. There are few reasons of this kind of behavior and consequences of it as well. In this essay, I will discuss what is behind above-mentioned trend and why I believe that it is a negative development.

The main motive why it is popular to watch movies in a modern society is that it is convenient and rather entertaining. The idea of staying at home, ordering a delicious meal and relaxing in front of a TV set or a computer is very appealing for almost every one. Especially with appearance of the Internet, we can find huge amount of movies online and anyone can watch an interesting film at any time. For instance, when my sister and I wanted to do something joyful previous weekend, we ordered a pizza and decided to watch “Suits”. As a result, both of us have spent a great time and we will probably repeat it again.

However, there are number of problems stemming from the pasting time in front of a screen. First, described above trend leads to the isolation of a person and lack of communication. In addition, films are not a real life and it is inevitable that the most of people will feel frustrated by the fact that they spend their time without real interaction with real people. This is because human beings are social animals and we need to communicate with each other face to face. On top of all of this, watching movies is followed by different kinds of fast food, people consume it with lack of control, and the major consequence is our society becomes the society of overweight people.

In conclusion, the main cause of the recent trend is the convenience and availability of it. However, despite the fact that spending time at home watching films is rather comfortable there are some drawbacks of it. Therefore, it is advisable to spend less time in front of a screen and try to have more weekends that are active.