Since most information about culture and history can be found on internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

Now a day, internet provides most of information regarding culture and history, so it is considered by many that museums are not required now. In my opinion, I believe that although most of information can be found on internet, personal visit to museums is must for people who want to have in depth knowledge.

On the one hand, it is considered that information about culture is found on internet and one should not go to museum as gathering may lead to spread of infections and diseases. In other words, in museums different people visits and one does not know if someone is having some serious infectious diseases. Furthermore, internet provides a lot of information on the click of mouse and people does not need to waste time while standing in long queues or in traffic to go the museums.

On the other hand, some people think that even with advent of internet, museums are still important and I agree considering the fact that visuals are more beneficial and effective than theoretical knowledge available on internet. Young children and students, for instance, require in depth knowledge about culture and history academically and personal visit to museums leave an indelible footprints on their mind which can be described by them easily. Moreover, visit to museums broadens the thinking of visitors.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I consider that even with availability of all the information on internet, museums are still important as they it helps to know and understand our history and culture in a better way.