Since most information about culture and history is available on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the internet provides every piece of information that we wish to see. Therefore, there is an argument that museums are unnecessary. I completely disagree with this view as museums not only facilitates deeper understanding through the senses but also help in improving the economy of a country.

To begin with, museums provide strong conceptual knowledge by enhancing students' sensory literacy-absorption of information through the senses of sight, touch, hearing, smell, and taste. For Instance, the swords, crowns, and jewelery used by the emperors of ancient history are preserved in museums. Whenever people visit those, they tend to know the underlying history behind those objects. Moreover, when students visit the historical museums, these help to provoke imagination about the culture and harmony ancient people had in their lifetime.

In addition, museums increase the Gross Domestic Product of a country in the form of tourism. Outsiders show interest to visit cultural sites and antiques. Governments charge extra money from foreigners and invest in the overall development of a country. For example, museums attract tourists who generate a major portion of revenue through traveling and accommodation. These can also help to conserve the natural environment, cultural assets, and traditions. Furthermore, the surrounding businessmen around the museums get benefits through the income generated by the visitors. These will also help in maintaining the livelihood of local guides and translators.

To conclude, This essay clearly illustrates the importance of museums and their significant role in society with valid reasons. Firstly, by boosting up the local economy and finally, by giving a unique experience to the visitors even though knowledge can be found on the internet.