Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

Every individual has a different opinion about happiness. While few believe that money can bring happiness in their life, others have a contrasting view. As happiness depends upon a person's perspective or desire towards life, it is complex to measure it by defined parameters. In this essay, I will cite the reasons behind the difficulty to narrate it as well as simple solutions to be happy in life.

On one hand, although happiness is defined to be a state of mind where an individual feels content, stress-free or satisfied, there are a plethora of emotions that are linked to this expression. For instance, an event that occurred can endow a sense of satisfaction to an individual but on contrary, it might prove stressful to others. In recent times, a lot of people link happiness with money earned, dream job, or materialistic things purchased rather than with instances that genuinely bring satisfaction in their life like being with dear ones. Thus, pleasure is a complicated feeling which can be defined using a set of parameters.

However, humans can gain happiness by practicing some simple methods in their life. For example, a person could be happy if he spends quality time with his dear ones; people can feel achieved if they will reserve time for their hobbies or following their likings. Furthermore, if a person can earn enough to fulfill his family's needs as well as be able to live a respectful life, then the home leads a satisfying life. Henceforth, even if there is a misconception about complications for being happy in life, in reality, it is very easy.

To conclude, being happy is not a complicated task to achieve provided a person follows his heart and does things as per his or her aspiration. Moreover, a person can be mentally satisfied if he could see his family happy and be able to spend some quality time with them.