Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Our world comprises of wealthy developed and poor underdeveloped or developing nations. The countries with strong economic backgrounds often provide financial assistance to nations with weak economic backgrounds. Whether such countries should be bestowed with monetary help or another form of support is always been a controversial topic. In my opinion, such economies should be supported by endowing them assistance to meet their basic needs instead of monetary support, and in this essay, I will cite reasons for the same.

A country gets poorer due to its unfavorable climatic condition as well as lack of amenities to fulfill their fundamental needs. In other words, multiple countries are facing water and drought situations for years resulting in a huge setback to their economy. They struggle for fulfilling the basic needs of their citizens leading to a large number of deaths. For example, many countries in South Africa are facing water and food issues that hamper the country's progress leading to making them poorer. Thus, the monetary support would not resolve such grave problems of the under-developed destitute nation.

However, the developed nations can aid poor countries by providing necessities like food as well as assisting them to resolve their problem using modern sophisticated technologies. For example, there are many types of machinery developed to carry pipelines across countries which can aid to resolve at least drinking water issues. Furthermore, scientists have invented hybrid seeds and plants which grow on very less water. Such inventions of developed countries can help resolve fundamental issues of food and water thus fostering the country's economy. Henceforth, developed countries could assist the poor nations with their infrastructure and new inventions.

To conclude, nations with weak economic backgrounds require amenities and technologies to uplift them rather than financial assistance. Hence, an illustrious developed country should consider helping destitute nations through modern scientific inventions.