Most people prefer to eat ready food rather than homemade food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

These days life changed, and many facilities appear for people to rely on, one of these is ready food. That’s why most people prefer to eat fast food more than homemade food. Eating ready food have advantages and disadvantages.

On one hand, people believe that ready food have advantages and make their life easier. First, people won’t waste their time on cooking and can benefit from this time to work extra hours. Second, way of living changed, most family members are working, and no one is free to prepare food. However, delivery is dominated in most restaurants and shops, so people won’t turn their car and consume petrol to grab their food. For example, when my wife is out of the house, I usually order ready food to gain more free time, to finish my job duties.

On the other hand, some people think that fast food has disadvantages. First, people will face health problems, such as obesity, increase in fat that lead to heart-attack, due to consuming unhealthy food. Second, waste of money, since buying ready food is expensive, especially if someone is ordering daily more than once. Moreover, people will get use to this lifestyle and won’t know how to organize their salaries and control their expenses. For example, my brother was one of this kind of people that rarely eat homemade food, he faced a health problem due to consuming a lot of fast food.

As a conclusion, there is two type of people, some prefer to eat ready food and think there are advantages from it, others believe there are disadvantages. In my opinion, having home made food is less expenses, and have positive impacts on our health in future.