As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.What factors contribute to job satisfaction?How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Presently everyone is much importance to their professional life rather than anything else, especially adults. We can not blame them for that, in stiff competitive job market a smallest error some times cost their career. Hence youngsters spend most of their time in work place. An Interesting fact is that, their job satisfaction levels are a question of matter.

There are plenty factors which contribute to the job satisfaction of employees. First and foremost, the money they receive from their job is the prime satisfying factor. Money makes everyone happy, the larger they get the higher will be their satisfaction and vice versa. Secondly, working environment is other thing which increases an employees job satisfaction level. For instance, if a person working environment is filled with friendly colleagues and good atmosphere his satisfaction level definitely will increase. Last but not least, if the employee working in his interested field, that will also boost an worker's satisfaction level.

Sometimes people have unrealistic expectation about their job that will negatively effect their job satisfaction level. Job seekers always expect they will be treated well in their organisation, but the sad thing is most of the firms are failed to do so. A potential candidate always face some hard time in their new work environment because of this scenario. Furthermore, some employees may expect same level of payment package as their colleagues getting without realising duties and responsibilities of others. In addition, people always have high expectation regarding their career growth, but the employers thinking is much differ from an employees point of view. Hence some times a worker feel that he is being neglected in his organisation when he loses an promotion opportunity.

In conclusion, it is evident that an adult is spending major part of his life at his work place in-order to make his life better. Their job satisfaction levels are completely different than the time that they are spending at their office, it's depends up on lot of other reasons.