As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job

satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Everyone wants to have a satisfied and delightful job, which could be achieved by contributors such as higher salaries and superior responsibilities. This essay argues that attaining job satisfaction is unlikely in most cases, as organizations cannot make everyone happy.

To embark upon, money is considered as the prime part which could make an employee delighted. Workers could utilize their better wages to buy the luxuries, which subsequently make their lives comfortable. This also reduces their worries about expenses, and makes their life stress-free. As per the survey of Monster.com, to illustrate, 61 % of employees consider increased salaries as the principal measure to bring job satisfaction. Apart from a suitable pay, a better role is also believed as imperative for well-settled work life. This upgrades their knowledge and helps in the development of their skill set. A substantial number of people consider this as an effective motivator as it could contribute significantly to their growth.

However, in reality, rare people could obtain complete satisfaction in their employment. Most of the cases, it is not possible for employers to give all of their employees both high pay raise, and a handsome designation. Due to this, the majority of people remain unsatisfied with their job. As per the report of the Indian Workers Association, for instance, more than 89 % of workers are extremely dissatisfied with their job due to their poor personal and monetary growth. Therefore, it is fair to say that a limited number of people achieve happiness while working.

In conclusion, high wages and advance responsibilities could indeed bring joyfulness in employment. Nevertheless, the possibility of this happening in people's life is very minimal.