As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individuals well-being.What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction?How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers

Nowadays, the important of job satisfaction has become controversial because many youth work almost their time. Since there are a great deal of factors that contribute to happiness in one's career, it is different in the way employees are expected in job satisfaction.

At the outset, there are a myriad of factors that lead to the satisfaction in job. first, money is the the main reason for people to work, as everyone need to take of their own life and family. As a result, the more money they earn, the more satisfaction they have. Moreover, because in modern life, there are many things people need to pay attention out of work, for example their family and their hobby, the flexible working time is required. In fact, many employees fall to spend time taking care of their children. Although they earn a lot of money, they do not feel satisfy when thinking about their children.

therefore, there are some common in workers' expectation of job satisfaction. first, as a staff, one need a annual promotion with high salary. This is not only the base for people's motivation, but it also make a commitment to stay longtime with the company. Secondly, companies should not make their workers fell any difficulties with the working time. In fact, there are some researches show that the productivity is not depend on working time too much.

In conclusion, job satisfaction is a crucial fact need to be improved in every company. therefore companies need to well understand the willing of workers and make effort to satisfy them in a reasonable way.