Some people say that the best way to improve public health us by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, improving public health is a controversial topic that generated a great deal of heated debate. While some people maintain that it can easily resolve by develop more sports facilities, in my opinion, many different measures are required.

At the outset, nobody can argue that sports facilities don’t have any effect to public health. An instance illustrates this action is the fact that many public parks equipped with sports facilities are helping residences to exercise and stay more healthy. Moreover, exercising is the easiest way to improve one’s health because nowadays the number of people practicing sport is increasing significantly. Particularly, there are a vast amount of young people don’t want to do exercise. As the result, to improve public health, this is a need of solutions to make people more active.

However, since public health depends on various elements, more solution should be adopted. First, government has to control the quality of food. In fact, many diseases come from the food. For example, toxic food may be the cause of cancer. Another point to be taken into consideration is pollution. Actually, people can decide the food they eat but no one can make sure that the air where they are living is clear. What is more, population affects a larger area than other factors. Hence control population is a difficult task that the society needs to deal with to protect people’s health.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, in a personal perspective, I’m inclined to believe that many actions are required. The government should undertake the responsibility to lead the overall society to improve public health.