As most people spend a major part of their life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In our hectic world, working time has becoming exorbitantly increased. So that workers spend most of their time in workplaces. In this circumstance, being satisfied is playing a significant role in their health. There are wide variety of aspects which are impactful in making employees be satisfied that applying them in real world is not a dream. It can be done only by taking some relevant steps.

There are several key factors that cause employees feel blissfully happy and secure. The first and for the most, high salary is placing on the top pf these criteria. Making plenty of money prevents people from being dishearten about their jobs. Todays one of the main concerns of individuals is how to cover the life expenses whilst rising their wages could take the weight of their mind in dealing with issues surrounding financial subjects. It is clear that rising the level of salaries in a society causes an exceedingly increase in its life expectancy and willing to work. Besides, hoping to get a promotion is another factor that can affect in job satisfaction. Employees should reap the consequences of their efforts. If they found out that their efforts will not in vain, they would strive to do their best. From my personal experience, I just got so fed up with my last workplace since I had been waiting for a promotion for a long time and regrettably, I was discouraged about my job.

The worth point is that achieving the all staff’s satisfaction is not impossible. Around the subject of money, it can be tackled by a terrific cooperation between employers and governments. From one hand, governments could assist owners in covering the costs by donating money. On the other hand, it is also necessary that employers put their employee’s salary prior than their profits. In addition, providing a well- organized structure for showing the way of promotion is very crucial. It arouses staffs to make more concerted efforts. My father always insists than new staff should be aware from the progressive chart of his factory. So, the new comer would know after how many years or what achieving he could be expect a promotion. This approach works as a power tool in making workers enthusiast about their jobs.

In conclusion, since workers spend more portion of their time in their workplace rather than their home and in this tough situation, some criteria like high salary or are effectual in job satisfaction. From my perspective, it is accessible by doing some steps such as addressing their worried about cost of living and overseeing their performance to promote para consciously.