Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Generally cultural diversities are more obvious when people travel to different areas. There is a debatable matter whether tourists should obey from local traditions or not. From my perspective compelling tourists to come behind party-giver’s traditions is unfair and also illogical.

One the one hand, some people hold the opinion that the cultural traditions of host country should be enforced by visitors. They justify their notion that old-time culture has evolved over thousands of years so in order to revere our ancestors there should be a rule that makes tourist have to accordance with traditions of destiny country. Besides, they think that the best way to make their culture be become popular and familiar in the world is that tourist follow them. For instance, in my last trip I found out a rural area in the outskirt of Kashan where you would not be allowed to visit if you did not wear their local customs.

On the other hands, there are some people who think party-giver’s country should honor to visitor’s ideas due to several reasons. Firstly, the cultural variety makes our world be more beautiful and meaningful. To dig a little deeper, the geographical boarders will be futility when two groups of people with different cultures, customs and behaviors communicate and relax in companies of each other. Secondly, some of traditions may bothers visitors. According to statistics these inconvenient and unpleasant situations could cause a significant reduction in tourist attraction such as the rule of putting on scarf in my country. The last but not least, as a contradiction of sort, one of the national obligations of each citizen in each country is to introduce their tradition and culture in the best way with his perfect behavior such as superb hospitality rather than forcing visitors to conform their traditions with bias.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is the right time to fight against the old-time belief that all the world should obey my tradition and we should revere to traditional diversity.