Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news Do you think all news true What is the function of newspaper

A segment of society opines that facts on the news should be viewed in different perspectives rather than in one way. Personally, not all those information are truth- based and delivering information as well as expressing personal comments to the public are the main purposes of an article.

Misinformation is becoming more and more widespread by virtue of their appeal. Usually, arguments from editorials or news programs are expressed by the writers’ views, which may prejudge the issue. Also, hoax news, which is especially popular in yellow journalism with information usually written in a sensational, different way from what it truly is, often deliberately confuses readers and attracts more views. This has been proven in a Vietnamese tabloid newspaper last month, reporting some proposals by an illustrious politician on contemporary traffic legislation . Providing the pressman had not added some redundant words to change the politician's tone of voice from soft to aggressive, which deliberately ruined his image, readers would not have misconstrued the details.

Newspapers often serve two main purposes, which are updating the latest news as well as demonstrating personal opinions. Public appetite for hot news, which has always been considered to be an integral component of human life, is usually satisfied by daily and weekly journals . Without newspapers, people can be ignorant about the other aspects of life such as stock markets or COVID-19 situation in this ever- changing world. Moreover, anyone from any strata can express their views about the government policy or any events, anonymously or publicly. By 2022, for freedom of expression, the Vietnamese national periodicals will be adding some new sections, available for people in different age brackets to demonstrate their own points or any comments about the relating issue.

To conclude, newspapers keep people knowledgeable about the surrounding world and also encourages the freedom of expression. However, some news can be inaccurate by virtue of the author's subjectivity or be intentionally changed to maximize readership.