Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news Do you think all news true What is the function of newspaper

A segment of society opines that facts on the news should be viewed in different perspectives rather than in one way. Personally, not all those information are truth- based and delivering information as well as expressing personal comments to the public are the main purposes of an article.

Misinformation is becoming more and more widespread by virtue of their appeal. Sometimes, information from editorials or compact newspapers are expressed by the writers’ views, which will prejudge the issue. Also, hoax news is extremely popular in yellow journalism where information is usually written in a different, sensational way from what it truly is, which deliberately confuses readers and attracts more views. This has been proven in a Vietnamese tabloid newspaper last month, reporting some changes for the contemporary traffic legislation, proposed by an illustrious politician. Providing pressman had not used a misleading headline and therefore, change the politician tone of voice from soft to aggressive, readers would not have misconstrued the details.

Newspaper serves two main purposes, which are updating latest news as well as demonstrating personal opinions. A daily or weekly journal usually satisfy the publicity appetite for hot news, which have been always considered to be an integral component of human life. Without newspapers, people can be ignorance about the other aspects of life such as stock markets or COVID-19 situation in this ever- changing world. Moreover, anyone from any strata can express their views about the government policy or any events, anonymously or publicly. Vietnamese national periodicals will be adding some new sections, available for people in different age brackets to demonstrate their own points or any comments about the relating issue.

To conclude, newspapers keeps people knowledgeable about the surrounding world and also encourages the freedom of expression. However, some news can be inaccurate inasmuch as it can attracts more views or the author’s subjectivity.