Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, everyone tries to find an easy and time effective way to use while reaching a certain destination. One of the extremely quick inventions is the motorcycles. Although, bikes saved a lot of time in the peak hours, motorways are not the ultimate safe way to use. We are going to discuss the unwanted effects of the motorways and some solution which can be implemented.

Firstly, if we talk about the problems, we will definitely find many. The most important points that we can highlight as major consequences, are the repeatable accidents and the result of these accidents on the driver. No doubt that arriving early to work and avoiding traffic jam is satisfying, but also protecting ourselves must be considered. When motorways are at it’s full with bikers, this results in more accidents due to the speed while driving. It is very tempting to use the highest speed while on a bike and even harder to control it. Another undesirable result is the injuries following the accidents. I remember I have read in the local magazine last week about a devastating accident that happened to a 21 years old bike driver while using the motorway, unfortunately the young man has lost two of his limbs.

Secondly, we can illustrate some of the solutions that can be studied for use. One is to build wider motorways, two is to apply fines on exceeding the speed limit when driving. It has been proved lately that the reasons for most accidents were because of how narrow the lanes are, so if we managed to widen them than this way it will save use more dramatic results. Also increase the number of lane is essential. Furthermore, limiting the speed will with no doubt decline the amount of accidents.

In conclusion, motorways have saved us a lot of struggle, but it also have their own negative impacts that needs to be fixed.