TODAY MORE AND MORE TOURISTS ARE VISITING PLACED WHERE CONDITIONS ARE DIFFICULT, SUCH AS SAHARA DESERT OR THE ANTRACTIC.

WHAT ARE THE BENEEFITS AND DISADVANTAGES FOR TOURISTS WHO VISIT SUCH PLACES?

For a lot of people travelling and visiting new places are their source of happiness. Places that are rarely visited and of challenging conditions are most desired by individuals who are addicted to exploring these types of countries. This assay will go through the pros and cons that those tourists may face during this kind of trips.

Starting with the useful impacts that can affect travellers during those journeys, are that they understand how citizens in those areas live and manage to settle under tough environments. They get to benefit from the cultures of those societies and sometimes acquire new life styles from them. For instance, in the UAE they have to face a very hot, dry climate. Although almost 70% of the country is desert and approximately all year round is hot and dry, they managed to use this in their favor and take tourists on sahara trips and show them how their ancestors used to live in tents. This adds a lot to travellers as they gain knowledge about the culture and experiences new ways of living. Furthermore, usually these kinds of conditions drive citizens to eat certain food and have different daily routines to avoid the hot and dry weather. This definitely affects travellers in one way or another, they ought to benefit from this food and start adding it to their diet.

On the other hand, there are a lot of surprisingly negative effects of such conditions on tourists travelling from different surroundings. They may suffer from health disorders and physical pains due to the change in the weather. A person flying to the South Pole may catch a virus due to the sudden decrease in the temperature making him feel that all his bones are in pain, while the extremely high increase in the temperature of Middle East countries can result in sun burns and severe headaches making a person low in stamina.

In conclusion, travelling has an equal percent of advantages and disadvantaged that one can experience. No doubt it is always considered an add on experience.