museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

By the advent of globalization, the diversity has taken a back seat. Hence it is asserted by some that galleries should exhibit heritage of their own region, while, others contradict it. I sincerely concur the former facet to be logical for the sake of preserving the culture and to maintain uniqueness in nations.

Shedding light on the prominent causes of displaying one’s own culture is its preservation. By the dint of modernization, masses, to experience variation, are getting allured towards foreign styles, and are making distance from their own traditions. Therefore, presence of historic buildings will assist in retaining the richness of that particular region and may divert the mind of their citizens. To exemplify, Punjab youths started western clothes, nonetheless, with the establishment of heritage fairs, it has again started praising their heritage and feel proud of it.

Reinforcing the initial view, maintaining uniqueness could the other pivotal factor behind the above tendency. Owing to which, site seers may get attracted and will desire to explore the other culture. This will enable visitors to visit the respective nation, and will work fortunes for the economy of the country. This phenomenon will surge the tourism of places, and will help in becoming self-reliant. As cited in an article in ‘The Tribune’ that 70% of the nation has started digging their land to explore historical items which can be kept for exhibition, enabling to increase their financial status exorbitantly.

Having analyse the whole scenario, it can be recapitulated that showcasing one’s own uniqueness can act as a booster for the nation by attracting other populace as well as in retaining their own culture.