n many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays crime is increasing dramatically in many countries. This is a hot topic and it has been discussed not only by officials but also by normal people. From my observation, it comes from the awareness and care of parents. They are worried about this makes a significant influence on their kids and they need more sources related to crime, so that is the main reason these books and TV shows are being more popular. On the other hand, the development of technology and some things that are on trend in the digital's age, it is attractive to young people who have the ability to absorb and learn everything quickly. It is obviously they prefer watching TV shows to reading crime fiction. But some people have interested in searching and exploring through books. Besides, with the fastest internet speed, people can reach information at any time and anywhere, so that it has no limit to the approach with the topic. In my opinion crime novels and TV crime dramas bring certain advantages to society. For example, they provide a useful channel for people to learn and improve their awareness. It makes them recognize the danger of crime and protect themselves In addition, this is also a reminder about the core value of loving and sharing needs to maintain and develop in modern life. And I reckon this is the main purpose of government. In conclusion, crime books and crime dramas are favorites because their benefits bring for people are very huge and it is the alarm for everyone about meaningful life.