Nowadays the increased amount of garbage is a real concern Why this is happening what can be done to resolve it

World is trembling with human waste and rate of recycling is not in proportionate to the amount of rubbish we are producing. Industrial revolution, over population, heavy consumption of natural resources and fossil fuel are some of many reasons for this mishap. Exponential growth in demography led to increase in service sector and other economic activities. In this essay we will postulate reasons, some solutions and future planning to cross this impediment to the environment.

Twenty first century witnessed sudden surge in construction industry much owing to boom in real estate and urbanisation. In a way to providing shelter to growing population government eased laws relating to land resulting irresponsible demolishing of buildings with no clue to disposal of debris. Delhi is best example of a city suffering from congestion and pollution created by dumping yards. Heaps of waste materials thrown at outskirts are now turned to into mountains causing air contamination to surrounding villages. Sometimes toxic chemicals released into rivers by manufacturing industries and plastics are damaging sensitive ecosystem. Nevertheless, our ways have not changed and with no improvement in our attitude much of these problems will stand unresolved. Let’s have a look to various methods recommended by scientists, international organisations and NGO’s for beneficial outcomes.

Using refurbished materials for constructions and adopting eco friendly products will lessen the burden not only on cost but also yield positive results for modern housings. On the other hand, government bodies can control the garbage production by implementing regulations formulated by United Nations Organisations. Surplus production of plastic should be stopped and special measures should be taken by companies for their disposal. Recently, Indian government launched ‘ Namami Ganges’ project for getting riddance of poisonous chemicals released by leather industries which is giving better results. Public should also use separate bins for throwing domestic and recyclable waste, so that it will be easy for manufacturing recyclable goods. Rural community in Assam is proving this successfully by strict rule of saying ‘no plastic’ and standing example for strong determination. Hill stations like Ooty and Madikere also have stringent policies for waste disposal as their tourism is heavily dependent on clean premises.

In conclusion mankind should wake up about dangers posed by garbage disposal which are on our door steps threatening symbiotic relation with nature. Sooner the better to adopt environmentally friendly methods for protecting mother earth from wrath of this problem.