Nowadays, many adults play video games. Is it good or bad development? Give you opinion and include relevant examples from your personal experience

In the recent times, there are increasing number of adults who play video games. Although we can argue that it provides relaxation to a stressful mind, this trend is not a good development. This essay discusses on the negative impacts of this trend because of the health hazards that it causes and the time it draws away from being spent on useful ways.

Firstly, the most important impact in playing video games is the time it takes away from spending in other activities. Many of them who play these video games start as a pastime and as a mode of relaxation. But, later it develops into an addiction and they start losing their interest in studies or work. Valuable time is thus lost which could have been spent with the family otherwise. Children who grow up in such environment gets impacted due to this, having no one to go to when they face issues at school. It was due to such instances, colleges and workplaces have conducted awareness programs to spread the ill effects of spending time in gadgets.

Secondly, the other drawback in playing the video games is the physical and psychological aspect that occurs over spending long hours in playing the games. Once these adults get addicted to playing they stop themselves from doing all other activities and they start distancing themselves from social interactions. These youth stay indoors and play games in their mobiles or xbox instead of getting themselves involved in any outdoor activities, thereby increasing the risk of many health hazards such as obesity and other cardiovascular diseases owing to the sedentary lifestyle. In a recent study that was done it was found that around 60% of those who spend their time in playing video games were have some ailments related to obesity.

To conclude, the recent trend of adults playing video games is not a good development considering the potential risk of impacting the health and the time it draws away from doing something useful.