Nowadays many children are playing computer games instead of doing sports activities Why is it happening Is it a negative or positive development

In a world where smartphones and other digital gadgets have become a necessity for everyone's life, it is obvious that a child will be attracted to it from a very early age. Also, there are uncountable applications and games available free of cost that people get habituated to it and forgetting physical activities. It is affecting us without a doubt and especially for the children as they cannot prioritize its usage. Thus, with no doubt, it is a negative development for a child.

One thing to blame for this reason is that children are getting obsessed because of the continuous attention to the computer or television. Their eyes are also affecting due to their harmful rays at a very early age. Another psychological reason includes a decrease in concentration and it may affect their education as well. All these reasons can be eliminated in case of physical or sports activities as it burns the energy so that children can stay healthy and away from the diseases in childhood or teenhood. Some indoor games are an alternative to increasing the concentration as well as intellectual as a substitute for online games.

Another threat I find for children in this online gaming world is the content of the games. Children are getting more attracted to fighting and racing games. Games like Blue Whale provide harmful content to the children. As a result, teenagers were mostly got used to it and resulted in depression or even suicidal thoughts. By this means, the online world is serving poisonous content to the child's mind and thus creating a negative impact.

In sum, firmly believe that parents should limit their children for attaching to the online gaming world and encourage them to do the physical/outdoor activities.