Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern world, many people specially women, are working full-time and parallelly managing their household activities. In my opinion, there no harm if both the genders divide different tasks at home and shares a good bonding. I agree to the fact that, both men and women should equally distribute a bit of their responsibilities among themselves to ease the things.

To start with, if males contribute somewhat to their working partners, then it is quite easy for them to manage this accordingly. Also, this would help in maintaining the gender equality. In this liberal society, the working population are in abundance and have little time to look after other things. Hence, all members of the family should support and lift everyone’s load. For instance, in ancient period of India, women were confined to the four walls of home and to look after all household tasks. But in this modern age, the speculations had been changed, all orthodox theories are the talks of past and women are liberal and free to make their own choices. Thus, it’s very logical, if either of the partner can help in achieving daily house chores.

Undoubtedly, in this male oriented world, its hard for the male partners to accept such pressure of successfully sustaining in-house maintenance. Some may find it difficult in performing household actions due to inexperience or ignorance in this field. Furthermore, this situation could end up in imposing ownership of work to each other. However, besides working outside, both males and females should need to understand their responsibilities and equally fixing up the things. For example, besides working in a company a wife can help her husband in learning few things like - changing bed sheets, cleaning of floor or washroom and handling infants for a while.

To end with, distributing house chores may sounds a challenge for some and cause disruption in performing few actions. However, couple who shares duties, accordingly, also shares a good bonding which may overcome trivial battles that takes place in daily life. Moreover, a positive trend would take place which unfolds mutual respect.