Nowadays many parents believe that children’s usage of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic career. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such belief? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in the present scenario. majority parents believe that computers and tablets are the best sources for their children in prospect careers. Although these have certain advantages and disadvantages.

To embark on merits, children can learn easily through these electronic gadgets by way of audio- visual presentations. In schools, teachers also used laptops and projectors for learning process. Nowadays, most of the institutions used emails and messages for conveying any information to the students and their parents. most of the assignments are submitted through online in a document or pdf form. E-learning is widely accepted by all countries in the world. most of the competitive exams are held online like banking, engineering and much more.

On the contrary, there are certain disadvantages also. computers and laptops makes the children lazy and lack of social interaction among them. They spend more time in front of the screen of the gadgets and not played outdoor games. Rays of that makes dangerous impact on the eyes on the students and their eyesight goes on weak day by day. Not only this, their writing skill and vocabulary becomes too poor due to use of slangs and it is impossible for majority students to write neatly. Numerous children use more computers for playing games, watching movies and listening music. In this way, it inhibits the educational growth of students.

To conclude, technology has two sides and it depends on us that how we use it. If we use in a efficient manner then definitely it will provide us valuable result.