Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or orgainsation.

why might this be the case?

what could be the disadvantages of self-employed?

In modern times, more and more people like to establish their own startups instead of working under someone's organisation. There could be some reasons behind this trend and there are some drawbacks to be an owner. This essay will discuss about these in upcoming paragraphs.

The first reason for opting self-employment which may provide freedom. Self-employed do not need to work under someone's commands, rules, and regulations. Person is his own boss. That is why, many people specially young adults those may not like to work in limits. Secondly, employees work and get a limited or set amount of salary every month. However, employers may earn a lot more. Thus, many talented and creative people may not want to waste their skills to get some limited some of money and they try their hands in their own ventures.

Everything has two aspects, being a self-employed also brings some difficulties. First risk is loosing invested money in the market. In this totally compatitive era, market predictions may be very hard to do. One may lose his all investments if something goes wrong. Moreover, employees usually have a start and finish time of their work on daily basis but sometimes owner has to give his duty from start to end. For example, like some stores or shops owners have to present from starting and closing of their shops.

In conclusion, becoming a self-employed may bring some disadvantages like risk to his invested money or having hard duty times. But it may be worth doing when hardwork pays off in terms of profit.