Nowadays Many People Complain That They Have Difficulty Getting Enough Sleep What problems can lack of sleep cause What can be done about lack of sleep

The lack of sleep is becoming a significant global problem with long-term health issues. Although sleep is the best medicine for any health issues, deficiency of it may cause headaches or increase chances of developing chronic diseases such as obesity, diabetes, and migraine. This essay will discuss the issues in detail, and, also propose the solutions to overcome these problems including maintaining a healthier lifestyle and work-life balance.

There are plenty of health problems that can be the by-product of sleeplessness. A major problem this can cause is a headache or feeling of lethargy, which can add up to other chronic diseases like obesity, diabetes, and migraine. For instance, a study held at Harvard Medical School has shown that people had built type2 diabetes after not sleeping enough for one month. Furthermore, this study had identified more severe effects of reduced sleep on people aged 45 and above, as it will directly impact their overall well-being. Therefore, we can see that lack of sleep has adverse effects on human fitness and their overall performance.

While the majority of people suffer from some kind of sleep disorder, there are remedies available to fix them. First of all, the favorable remedy is to maintain a healthy lifestyle that includes physical exercise, eating healthy food, and doing some sort of meditation. For example, one of the studies done by scientists in America has shown that a group of people who maintain a healthy lifestyle are able to get enough sleep just by sleeping for fewer hours. Moreover, work-life balance is essential for sleeping on time and having stress-free sleep. Though multinationals pay hefty salaries to employees, there is no work-life balance that causes troubled nights along with poor performance; hence companies should find a way to promote work only during business hours and equal distribution of work to support employee's health. Lastly, it is the responsibility of every human to make rest a priority.

In conclusion, less sleep would eventually have adverse effects on human performance and cognitive health. Therefore, the problems causing sleep disorders such as aches in head or body should be handled with care and not overlooked. This essay reflected upon some of the troubles related to sleeplessness including headaches and other severe illnesses. In addition, this essay proposed that possible solutions are healthier ways of life and work-life balance.