Nowadays many students live with their families while others go to another city to study at a university. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both scenarios. Include relevant examples in your answer.

University education plays a vital role in one's success. More and more students now aspire to study in a foreign university as a result of ever-increasing globalization, however, some still prefer to attend a local university and stay with their families. Both the trends have their own positives and downsides, which the essay will discuss.

Family support perhaps is the primary advantage to university graduates living with their families. Having family by your side in the university life simplifies student life, their family members can take care of tasks such as cooking and cleaning, which generally are the responsibilities of students livings away from home. Additionally, living with family during university education saves a lot of wealth which would have been spent on accommodation and other expenses while living outside hometown. However, in this style, teenagers do not get much chance to explore the outside world which is imperative for overall learning.

On the flip side, hostel life gives the sense of self-dependence which develops survival skills in students living away from their homes. Being able to handle university-related concerns on their own, without much assistance from their parents, equip such students with self-confidence and teach several self-surviving strategies. These skills which are developed living away from families are helpful in future crisis. One possible downside of attending university in a different city could be the shortage of time to focus on course studies due to extra responsibilities such as laundry, cooking etcetera.

In conclusion, it is evident that both the styles carry their own pros along with some disadvantages. Extra res