Nowadays more people would rather purchase food than cook at home What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Food is the daily need of all living things including humans. Humans can satisfy their food need either by cooking the food or by buying it from other humans. Traditionally people cooks their meal as per the need. Recently the trend of people purchasing the food from outside is growing. So the question arises "Which method is better for people"?

The traditional way is to cook our own food. Family members collects all the required ingredients to cook their food and prepare the food for whole family. Since all the ingredients are bought by the family members and no profit involved in the food preparation, the end product usually is a healthy dish. Made with the best ingredients such as oil, fresh vegetables and no preservatives. Along with its above advantages, the homemade food is cheaper as well compare to the food from resturants and food stalls.

I belive the major factor which influencing the food purchasing trend is that nowadays all the members of the family are doing jobs or somehow involved in the other life issues. The time required to prepare meal is a luxury which only few families can afford. On the other hand food companies noticed the problem and come up with some easy solutions to fill the need. These solutions includes purchasing ready to cook food from the stores or purchasing food from resturants or hotels. Some companies even adopted few excellent marketing tricks to grab the customers by using ads or home delivery or you can just take your meal while driving to the office. The vast varities of food available in the market also influence the customers. Since all of these solutions include the profit and man power to handle it, the food is costire than the homemade food. Apart from the cost of the food some times the companies uses cheap methods to reduce the cost and ended up with the less healthy food.